Win a Trip, What a Tip!

Posted: January 27, 2011 in Travel Tips
Tags: , , , ,

I know, I have mad rhyming skills.  Originally I was debating about sharing this information because I don’t want more competition in winning a free trip, but because I’m so benevolent, I decided to share it with all of you.

There are two competitions that you can enter to win free trips.  The first contest is by Jetsetter.  All you have to do is add your email address and you are entered to win one of seven trips.  You can receive more entries if you add email addresses of your friends and they enter.  The cool thing about this contest is that you can opt out of receiving email updates from Jetsetter.  I chose to receive their newsletter in case they have future contests or offers.  This contest ends January 30, 2011.

The second contest is the mother of all competitions.  I have ever seen something like this!  It is by Cathay Pacific.  The prize is a 80 day trip with unlimited round-trip tickets from Hong Kong, paid hotel rooms, and HKD 2,800 per day in spending money.  All you have to do is like the page and enter a video, photo, or written description of where you would go if you had an 80 day trip.

I never seem to win these contests, but they are free to enter so I figure why not.  Maybe some of you will have better luck than I.  If you do win I fully expect the other ticket or some other form of equal compensation.  Good luck everyone!  I hope we have a winner from this group.

Comments
  1. Concise and written well, thank you for the post

Leave a Reply

